Just be Good to Me

I feel so bad today.

When I woke up this morning, my head spun out of control. A single snap of my head sends head bangs, stars, and earthquakes to my undoubtedly clear vision, like all the weight in the world was massed up in my hard stunned skull. I really don’t know what happened, but I do know that I can’t control my balance and felt like throwing up all the time. For about thirty minutes, I just settled in the bed sitting, focusing on how I can stand without stumbling down — mustering all my strengths to my knees and carry the burden of my body. And when I did, I almost crashed down again.. It’s like the world is revolving to fast. I turned off the air conditioner and immediately fixed my self in the mirror, and saw my hair stood like I was electrified. God knows what happened last night.

Today was the first day of enrollment for summer classes. I grabbed a yellow shirt with a skull printed in the middle and wore it – matched up with black slim jeans; worn-out Converse All-star shoes; and my brown leathered Esprit watch to my left wrist, and gathered all the papers that I might perhaps need and shoved it into my red body bag. I styled my wet hair with a Mohawk-y look and walked around the campus arriving at my destination by 2:30 pm. I was very much disappointed with the enrollment, it appears to me that the subject I was about to enroll had already closed, if only I arrived early in the morning. I went home displeased. I checked my grades and shoot! *I don’t really want to talk about it* Huhu. MY UNFORTUNATE SOUL IS FUCKED-UP PITIFUL.

One week ago, I and my friends were already planning to have a get-together hang-out. Im sure I can go, but then, something very bad came out. *which I will not discuss any further* My displeased mood was even doubled. Gaddamit! Now, I feel bad by just thinking the photos that I’d miss. (With all that tagging in FB!)

And I turned the TV on, hoping something that I can watch might lift my downfallen mood today. I watched American Idol 10, and Pia Tuscano was out. I was like “WHAAAAT? What is America thinking this time? They eliminated Casey once, and now, PIA? PIA of all?” My mood was from bad to worst. Pia is the leading contestant in the show. How come? (Urghh.. more drama, another coin to add in my piggy bank of misery!)

I didn’t know what happened!? Is this a punishment? From what? WHAAA! The world is turning its back on me now. This day is a total mess – physically, mentally, socially, and emotionally. I just hope something good comes out of what happened today. Good karma please be friends with me, please!

Leave a Reply

