A Colorful Stroll II

I felt a drop of sweat roll down my damp forehead  –  covering my waxed hair while I listen to The Beatles’ Across the Universe. I woke up from a short nap. The car was moving fast and it was 1 AM in the morning and we were on our way back to our resting place. All the lights from the windshield looked as if they were being sucked as our vehicle moved gracefully from one colorful light to the other.. Oh, the stroll slightly not taken.

“This is our last night and by the morning, we’ll be leaving home. I truly had real fun.” I squinted while I thought of this inevitable phenomenon as I looked sideways to see my companions snoozing under the light deprived car. Kuya Empoy and I were the only ones still up for the travel.

I recollected again, as what I fancy, of the memories and lights that blinded me. And of the experiences, experiences worth repeating and reiterate the story to someone who’d gladly ponder. It all looked beautiful, the feeling of wonder and spirit of the gay crawling down your nails.

Fourth day: We went to Misamis Occidental Aquamarine Park, inhaled the sea breeze and just had a good time sight-seeing. We loved it!

Started the day by saying goodbye to Auntie Joy, Tito Em, and Ozamiz City. Aw, we did enjoy there. Next trip: a four-hour travel to Polangco, thrilled to see Dapitan and Dipolog. 🙂

Before going anywhere, we said goodbye to Lola Poping. Oh, she went back to Ozamiz. 🙂 But on the brighter side, there was a small festivity at Polangco Municipality. They call it “Family Day”.. oh, nice timing we arrived earlier!

Yii! A night walk around Dipolog and Dapitan! I wanna live here! Kudos to the people of these wonderful cities!

The one we’ve all been waiting for, Gloria’s Fantasyland at Dapitan. We’d like to be kids again! *who wouldn’t?* We acted as immature, laughing kids anyway. Love = Friends = Fun = Time of your life.

The rides and mascots! 😀

No more mascots, this time, kami na talaga ang pipicture-an. :p

Street shopping and sight-seeing at Dipolog, our last day to enjoy it all. 😦

And that concludes our fascinating and memorable (you wouldn’t even believe what we experienced at that short span of time!) six day trip. We hope we can really go back, and just like how Shakespeare’s boasted his plays, the chroniclers narrating their stories.. I simply had my share with it, my own personal story with my parchment and paper shared with the friends that intimately dwell near my heart. I bear the smile whenever that tinge of excitement is recollected, whenever that memory is flashed; that mutely wake me up in the middle of the night. Thank you.

Yet and still, the rest is unwritten..

Leave a Reply

